Carlos Beltran

I’m impressed that the Astro fans at the Juicebox continue to boo him incessantly. The writers and even a couple of Astros have criticized this, but I don’t have a problem with it. I was at a game against the Mets the year after Beltran left and I didn’t boo, but I understand why they might be doing it. For all the talk about what the Astros did and didn’t offer, I don’t believe Beltran ever had any intention of re-signing with us and we were basically used as leverage. That’s fine and that’s his right, but we don’t have to like it. So go ahead and boo if you feel like it.Hunter Pence is rookie of the year

Leave a Reply

