Chronicle Mention

The Houston Chronicle receives recognition for its website in this report by the Bivings Group. Notably, they’re in 4th place following the NY Times, Washington Post and USA Today, the three leading national newspapers. I’ve long appreciated the Chronicle’s easy access website, RSS feeds  and early-adoption of blogs, at least among newspapers. I don’t know for sure, but I think Dwight Silverman their technology writer deserves a lot of credit, at least from the blog side. Actually I’d be interested in reading something from the Chronicle about the technological development. For as long as I’ve been in Austin, they’ve made it very easy to keep up with what’s happening in Houston and I read their site far more than I do the Austin American-Statesman’s. In fact, I’m surprised the AAS made the list, as I’ve never liked their site. It’s too hard to find what you’re looking for and their free registration process doesn’t work very well, since I’m always being prompted to re-enter my credentials.

One Response

  1. Thanks for the compliment, but it’s definitely a group effort. My boss, Scott Clark, and my online colleagues all deserve credit for what we’ve done.

Leave a Reply

