Reason #13,239 That I Know I’m An Idiot

Thanks to this commercial for the Heineken Draught Keg, I only recently learned the word “draught” is pronounced similar to “draft,” only with a more “British-sounding a” is the best way I can describe it. I knew it meant the same thing as “draft,” but I thought it was pronounced differently, like it rhymed with “thought.” I guess you can learn from television.

Regardless, this was a very timely revelation, so now I won’t sound like an idiot when I’m ordering a pint in a pub.  Or at least no more an idiot than I normally do.

(BTW, is it me, or does anyone else think this commercial is pretty creepy?)

Leave a Reply

