Rookie of the Year

The race for the NL Rookie of the Year is almost over, and it will probably come down to two players, Troy Tulowitski, SS for the Colorado Rockies and Ryan Braun, 3B for the Milwaukee Brewers. Recently, two baseball writers, Ken Rosenthal and Tim Brown have come out for Tulowitski as the winner of the award, although my guess is that he’ll come in second to Braun on the final ballots.

I haven’t watched either player a whole lot, although I’ve seen more of Braun in the NL Central and his offensive numbers are eye-popping, but both give the nod to Tulowitski because of his apparently stellar defense.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: