I Voted

It was a beautiful day in Austin, and my polling place is less than a mile away so I walked over there after class. There was a very short line and the whole process took about 15 minutes. Voted in the presidential primary, the Texas Senate race and a couple of local races, including Travis County D.A. (I worked with one of the candidates.) I felt sorry for the folks working at the Republican primary desk, because almost everyone in line was voting at the Democratic primary. I plan on going back tonight for the caucus, or “primary convention.”
My unscientific impression is that Hillary may have regained a bit of momentum over the weekend, and she may have enough left to win in Ohio and Texas today. She’s still way behind, but it’s good to keep her around.

Leave a Reply

