Worlds are Colliding

Higher education does seem to have a pretty well-defined caste system. Wayne Scheiss, director of the legal-writing program at UT explores the two worlds he belongs to. In my first world, I am the Director of Legal Writing at a top-20 law school. My job carries with it prestige. I get respect. In my first …

Astros September Call-ups

According to an interview broadcast after today’s game with the Astros’ Ricky Bennett Will report tomorrow to Chicago: Josh Anderson (OF) Will report next week following the end of Round Rock and Corpus Christi’s seasons: Juan Gutierrez (RHP) Felipe Paulino (RHP) Cody Ransom (IF) Humberto Quintero (C) J.R. Towles (C) Jason Lane (OF)

Sometimes I’m Ashamed that I Watch TV

Honestly, that probably should read “most of the time”. I just was looking something up and I noticed that there were 108 episodes, or 5 seasons of the TV show “Renegade” starring Lorenzo Lamas. That’s embarrassing. The plot synopsis from imdb.com After crooked cop Lieutenant “Dutch” Dixon kills his girlfriend and frames him for murder, …